Volks AutosSky Insurance
    5th Gear

Status

maybe some opinions here if possible

Just migrated this from the B5 forum as you guys might have a better idea, Basically I have just been to have a look at this.

http://search.autotrader.co.uk/es-uk...=&max_mileage=

Nice looking car and has had some nice things done to it. There are reciepts for a full Miltek sytem and engine management upgrade....all done by Audi. There are no figures, but the garage reckon over 400BHP. Two things bother me about the car. The first is its an auto with paddle change. apart from driving my mothers C180 auto I have no experience of this at all....anyone got any experience or comments? Also its red which if it stays red is fine, but pink after a few years is not so good. Its also got 60K on the clock which is only 30K less than my 1.8TQS.
    Facelift S3, Sprint Blue, Bucket seats, Sunroof, Sat Nav, Bose, Elect Mirrors, Light and Rain, Interior Light pack, Flat Tyre Warning, GSM Phone Prep, Led upgrade, Illuminated speaker grills.

2. # ADS
    ADS

5th Gear

Status
    i wouldnt worry about the paddle shift i have one and its fantastic
    you can still use the car in fully manual if you like but it feels a lot quicker
    using the tiptronic
    the spec looks good and the price aint bad either it doesnt have two many miles on it so all in all id say go for it
    2003 pearlescent black s4 avant tiptronic - milltek exhaust - pre cats removed - remapped ...
    koni adjustable suspension front and rear
    alpine f1 dvi9990 -pxah990 headunit and processor - alpine d511r
    4 x focal 5ws midbass drivers - focal audiom 6w midrange - focal tce tweeters - velodyne df 12 sc servo controlled subwoofer
    3 x phoenix gold zpa 0.5 amplifiers

1st Gear

Status
    Very nice car Good spec and a good price which obviosly reflects the mileage ! The paddle shifts on these cars is realy good ! With a decent warranty go for it !!!