Coilovers installed!

Neil_S

Reaction score
At long last I have completed the coilover install, I thought I'd share a handful of photos of the results. This has been something I have always wanted to do, indeed I have been talking about this for nearly two years!

The install was torture in parts, but the results are worth it :thumb:

A full technical writeup will follow, I'll pop it in the guides section :thumb:

Some befores...

DWCoiloversFinishedBefore1.jpg

DWCoiloversFinishedBefore2.jpg

DWCoiloversFinishedBefore3.jpg

Some during...

DWCoiloversFinishedDuring1.jpg

DWCoiloversFinishedDuring2.jpg

DWCoiloversFinishedDuring3.jpg

Some afters... (needs a clean, but that will have to wait!)

DWCoiloversFinishedAfter1.jpg

DWCoiloversFinishedAfter2.jpg

DWCoiloversFinishedAfter3.jpg

DWCoiloversFinishedAfter4.jpg

It's very good indeed, this was SE suspension to KW Variant 2 and it's not all that harsh at all to be honest. You do notice the bumps a little more.

I'm currently using 50% rebound for both the front and rear dampers, will probably stiffen the rears and leave the front at 50%.

I need to give it a blast on some twisties, but all in all, it's excellent, turn in is very sharp.

Looks bang on.
If im right(which i might not be)the lower you go the harder it gets with coilovers.
Put an RS4 RARB with them.

james0808 said:
Looks bang on.
If im right(which i might not be)the lower you go the harder it gets with coilovers.
Put an RS4 RARB with them.

I have the RS4 ARB waiting to be installed, should be this weekend when I get to my parents house and use my dads ramp.

My RARB arrived this morning, and it's being fitted this weekend too. £60 delivered from VAG PArts, can't grumble at that !

Also, cars currently being detailed. Will put up separate post shortly, but the work done so far on the solid black A4 is nothing short of amazing...