Advice and opinions on b6 s4 please :)

miniturhero

Reaction score
Hi everyone ,

I'm new to the s4 side of things as I currently have a s3 8l amk 265bhp , don't get me wrong I love it but as I am planing on starting a family soon I decided to get a more practical car ie 5 door something I wouldn't have trouble getting bubba in and out of so being an audi lover I naturally picked a 4.2l v8 monster as my car of choice ;). I picked it as I wanted a more practical car but to still have a fast audi as I love them , I was thinking about an avant as I also have a dog that I take shooting with me and thought it would be perfect as it has a larger boot "and of course it will fit a buggy inside for baby :) " just after a bit of in site into both avant and saloon model ie is there and difference other than appearance and space , do they still handle the same etc etc .
Thank you in advance guys :)

Minuturhero

Hi guys also has anyone got one mapped ? And if so what sort of gains did you get and what mods have you got to achieve it ?

I bought mine mapped and without cats. The power is about 370Bhp (JHM tune) and it sounds sublime on a run. The downside is the fuel economy dropped due to me pressing harder on the loud pedal ! Mine will be for sale soon, i have advertised it in the classifieds a while ago, it's running 20" d3 s8 alloys on falken tyres 9" wide all round... Drop me a pm if interested, no chain issues and it's under 100k.

Reactions: ruffrida
My simple answer having only had mine two months and coming from a BMW M3..................... Go for it.

I love mine so much I'm spending a bomb on it, but don't care.

Nice to hear mate I've been seeing how they sound on YouTube and I've fallen in love lol

had mine for very nearly 9 years now
the pre cats are very restrictive if your after extra power this is what to attack first , combine that a good quality exhaust and a decent re-map and your looking at the best part of 370-380bhp