Audi A4 B6 1.8T - Longlife Turbo Back Exhaust Review (Made by M.B Seating, Devon)

Christophano

Reaction score
Hi All,

I'm a newbie, but thought I would put a review of my new exhaust on here.

I've owned my A4 B6 Quattro Sport 1.8t for around two months and felt I needed to replace the rusting silent pea shooter exhaust for something a little less quiet (yes, still a bit of a boy racer at 29). Leaving me staying up very late for quite a few nights checking out forums, reviews and listening to exhausts on Youtube (totally sad, I know).

Engine wise, my A4 already has an unknown remap to supposedly 210bhp, Forge Split-r DV and Big-*** Ramair cone filter. Also, running the original K03. :-(

Anyway, after being shocked at the price of Milltek's and Blueflame's etc, I decided I would get a few quote for a custom system, so I got emailing the likes of different Longlife and Powerflow centres etc. not that I really wanted a Power****e system, I checked their prices out for comparison....

I sent off a bunch of emails, only one of the three Powerflow centres got back to me with a very short message and Longlife got on the telephone to me to have a chat about what kind of thing I was after and where exactly I was located. I believe I was speaking to James or Jason who runs the Longlife Bridport centre. He suggested that their newest Longlife centre in Cullompton, Devon (well actually Willand, but it's around the corner) would be closest to me and that he would get them to give me a call to discuss. Five minutes later Mark from M.B Seating (Longlife supplier) gave me a call and we arranged for me to bring the car in so they could have a look at it with the intention of them getting started on it if I wanted to go ahead.