Monster MotorsportChris Nott
    Crippled n Crazy

Status

New wheel fitment

Hey guys,

I'm looking into getting some new wheels for the upcoming summer and I am a complete amateur when it comes to fitment. The current wheels I have are 8.5j 19' ET45 with 235/35 tyres.

I do want to stick to 19's but for some reason 9.5j ET35 with 225/35 has just popped into my head.

I would like the wheels a little wider than 8.5 and with a little stretch, but I have no idea what I'm doing when it comes to this sort of thing and have no idea what the crack is with 'offset'. I have normally gone with what the chap says at southwest tyres when I have previously purchased wheels.

Can I please have your input of what you think would be best.

Thanks.
    A4 1.8T (190) S-LINE, Ebony black, Tints, Cream leather, RNS-E, 19" LM reps, Weitec Coilovers, RS4 ARB

Next:- Remap, Exhaust, New wheels and some other bits n pieces

2. # ADS
    ADS

YT.
    Neutral

Status
    I've done some research on the set up you are suggesting and they should just be OK, they will sit very flush and may require you to remove the arch liner screw on the front wheel arch and depending on how low you go you may need some arch rolling.

see here..

Limoncello | Klutch

1st Gear

Status
    My Alphards were 9.5J and ET40 on the rear. I trial fitted them on my A4 and they were pretty much flush. ET 35 will poke out 5mm more. pix for reference :

Lava Grey
    B7

3rd Gear

Status
    Im running 19" staggered BBS LM's 8.5" fronts 9.5" rears with an ET 35, on 235 35 19 tyres, fitment is perfect, heres a pic but this is before i fitted my coilies, unfortunately i have no pics with my coilies fitted and im now running my winter 19" RS6's they are 8" wide but ET30