Monster MotorsportJMB Retrofits
    Reverse Gear

Status

New to VAG scene - advice on stage 2 needed

Hi, I have just joined.

Ive bought an Audi A4 Cab B6 2004 1.8T 2 weeks ago and I need some advice on stage 2 mapping

before I get the map I need to know if i have everything i need as I am brand new to the VAG scene (converted jap lover)

So far, I have been a busy guy I have fitted:
    Turbo Centre UK Hybrid KO3s/KO4 turbo
    225 440cc injectors
    front mount intercooler (ebay - £250 one)
    225 MAF
    Silicon TIP
    Forge 007p

Going to get a full exhaust system custom made

1) What is the best set up for exhaust going to be for me?

2) What is the best Induction system for my car - I have searched everywhere and can only come up with a K&N? I want a really nice one like a carbon intake type.

3) What else do I need before I get my stage 2 map done?

4) DO different suppliers of stage 2 maps vary dramatically?

Thanks alot for taking the time to read.....

2. # ADS
    ADS

BahnStormer

Status
    You might need to get somebody to build a map profile for you to take advantage of the hardware changes, in which case it would be a lot better to wait until after the exhaust and induciton are done.

Standard maps for standard hardware vary a little, but not normally THAT much... but once you start changing things like injectors and turbo's I assume you're aiming high (300bhp+?), in which case you need to ask the tuner what their definition of "custom" map is.... will they tune the map specifically for your vehicle over the course of several rolling road runs or will they just bung some variables into soem software and estimate what the best map is for your car?

A word of warning - most "custom" maps are the latter.

Curios as to why you decided to do that much work on a FWD 1.8T? Once you get to around 300bhp you will start having some traction problems...
    LostBok/BahnStormer77