Volks AutosBadger5
    BMW aye right dead on..

Status

wheres my water ?

hi guys and gals. this has been covered before but im looking for some fresh ideas. my car is using water [1.9 130 bhp pd a4 ] and its driving me nuts. im a mechanic and for the life of me i cant work out were the water is going. it uses a pint every few days. you name it iv tried it, presure test, sniff test, looked everywere, no sludge, no oil in water, no water in oil, no over heating, no signs of head gasket being blown. so if you have any ideas let me know cause its a head melter. thanks...
    Last edited by BASS 666; 4th May 2011 at 22:25.
    2002 1.9 tdi 130ish brake a4. full reiger body kit, 19 inch rs6 avant rims, eibach springs, home made grill, full leather interior, centre arm rest, quad powerflow exausts, a few engine mods, chrome door mirrors, aero wipers, s line door blades.

2. # ADS
    ADS

Bro.Paul 2.5TDI Quattro Sport

Status
    Northampton, Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
    maybe the cars just thirsty and fancy a pint?

you tried leaving a large bit of paper under the engine bay when you park it to see if any drips and marks it?

BMW aye right dead on..

Status
    no mate but im pretty sure there are no leaks.
    2002 1.9 tdi 130ish brake a4. full reiger body kit, 19 inch rs6 avant rims, eibach springs, home made grill, full leather interior, centre arm rest, quad powerflow exausts, a few engine mods, chrome door mirrors, aero wipers, s line door blades.

3rd Gear

Status
    Have you checked the coolant flange at the back of the cylinder head, the rubber seals perish causing a small leak.. Maybe worth a look