Adivice need on buying 2.5Tdi

Amit

Reaction score
Hi guys..

I am looking to buy an A4 2.5 TDi (180bhp) Quattro sport Tip. Are there any issues I should take into consideration?

I mainly do motorway mileage.. what sort of mpg can I expect?

If I were to go for a 1.9 instead.. what sort of power can these be upgraded to without rediculous expense.

My previous car was a chipped pd150 golf that pushe 190bhp so I want something atleast up to the performance of that.. but I need reasonable economy too.

Also.. were the above cars available in the sexy deep red? (I think its garnet red but not sure)

lastly.. whats the difference between tipronic and multitronic gear box? which is better?

Sorry for all the questions.. but I am new to Audis.. but cant wait to get one.

Cheers
Amit

PS, sorry for the dual post.. posted it in the B5 forum by mistake but I want a B6

i have a b5 2.5 tdi that has been chipped.
definately go for a quattro, the fwd has no grip in 1st and 2nd.
i would say the quattro is quicker than the fwd as it actually moves from a standstill.

Well why not just get a 1.9Tdi quattro like ive done and get the uprated chip so its 199BHP aint that wuick enough if not there are exhaust upgrades and even a turbo upgrade and it will be faster than the 2.5 and easier to get parts

which chip will boost a 130 car to 199bhp! that sounds insane.. with the amount of miles I do.. I need the car to be reliable and within its limits..

but 1.9 maybe the way to go if I cant find one.

What colour is your car? is it a metalic colour or flat?

I want the slightly deeper red as shown on the S4 on the audi webpage.. any idea what colour that is?

Amit

2.5 V6, I driven a 1.9 for a while and yes they are good but the 2.5 (180)sounds beefy and theres tons of torque and you can chip them, just look at this:

http://need4speed.host.sk/dieselc.html