Anybody recognise this handsfree???

Ads

ASN Veteran
Reaction score
Website
www.aythreee.com
Had my car for about a week now and just wondering if anyone know's the name/manufacturer/model/etc of this handsfree kit.

I want to get hold of a cradle for it so I can use it with my phone.

Here's a photo of it.....

handsfree.jpg

:icon_thumright:

It's the standard Audi kit mate, like this one:

15082009011.jpg

It's the standard Audi kit mate, like this one:

Ah I see. Thanks.

So what else would I need then? A cradle specific to my mobile (BB Storm) I guess. Can be bought seperately?

Also, how does it all work??? I'm guessing it's all already wired in and comes through the speakers.... but how's it controlled??
Can't see a mic either. Should there be one??

Sorry, I've zero experience with these things. I'm more of a 'balance phone on lap, turn on loudspeaker and shout' kinda guy!

I just use the bluetooth connection tbh, dont bother with the cradle. I wish it wasn't on my dash, it is ugly:crying:

I just use the bluetooth connection tbh, dont bother with the cradle. I wish it wasn't on my dash, it is ugly:crying:

Hold on!!

So I can just scan for bluetooth devices from my phone and it will pick up the car?

What about pairing?? Do I need some sort of passkey??

yes just scan for new devices. while the engine is running obviously

passkey will be either 1234 or 0000

Have fun :) you will be grinning from ear to ear :)

just for your info, the mic is hidden in the center light cluster above your head, and the actual bluetooth unit is beneath the passenger seat under the carpet.

Have fun :) you will be grinning from ear to ear :)

just for your info, the mic is hidden in the center light cluster above your head, and the actual bluetooth unit is beneath the passenger seat under the carpet.

Brilliant mate. Let you know how I get on. Cheers.

The engine doesn't need to be running, just the ignition on :icon_thumright: