K&N Panel filter help!!!!

HIGGINS

Reaction score
I currently drive a AUDI A3 2.0TDI 170 S-LINE QUATTRO and im having trouble fitting it, here is the engine:

Just behind where the audi logo is there is a bolt do i take this off?

where does the filter go? :p

im a noob here sorry haha ive just about got the car.

the filter goes in the box on the right next to the bit with the x on top

Air box is the part on the front right in front of the battery. There will be a few screws to pop out, and then just swap over from the paper one.

Is it the green bit of the blue bit i need to screw off and replace?

thought we had all decided that oily filters like the K&N were bad for your MAF meter?

That's why I run a dry Pipercross. VAG MAF's are a piece of crap at the best of time, they don't need any more help in dying!

In a word no i wouldnt bother,unless your bothered about a tiny bit more intake noise but power wise no difference

Strange, I'd completely disagree. No noticeable difference in intake noise, but I've always found diesels respond better to a panel filter than any petrol car.

thought we had all decided that oily filters like the K&N were bad for your MAF meter?

They are,i have a k+n at home that was fitted to mine. Defo not good on diesels.
Anyone can have mine for free if there in derbyshire,i have the cotton green one

Brilliant ive fitted it, it was reallllly easy haha. First time for everything though,

thanks for the help

Brilliant ive fitted it, it was reallllly easy haha. First time for everything though,

thanks for the help

It won't be good when your maf is $hagged mate.I would do a bit more research if i was you.
I am only trying to offer some friendly advise.
I had one in my a3 tdi and removed it straight away and the guy i got it from also said i should do

ill make sure the MAF sensor is kept nice and clean :) ill keep an eye on it.