Gutted

a3rick

The Ibis
Reaction score
ordered my new car on friday......... but now theres a problem with the finance company due to an unpaid £60 that I knew nothing about, hich has been paid now but dont know how to clear my name as to speak, anyone a lawyer? lol

So you've been blacked cos of an unpaid sixty quid? Have they refused the deal or just imposed bad terms? I'd be surprised to get a black off a one off unpaid bill, unless they're just been ***** of course...

Just log onto something like Martin lewis web site there's bound to be a section on credit, the item will not be removed though just marked as settled and remains on file for a fixed period, it used to be 5 years. Hope it all gets sorted in time for collection of the new motor.

if you paid it right away i wouldn't expect it affects your credit rating though im no expert i buy most things in cash, i cant trust my monthly balance to pay my bills if im at the pub lol

i thinks it was a "computer says no" moment!! They wont explain why and on credit check that I have done is the only thing thats showing as "bad"

When you say it was un unpaid item, can you elaborate? Is it a late bill payment, CCJ, default, etc? When was it due, when was it paid?

I know a bit about this, and will try to help if I can - drop me a PM if you'd rather...

Pete

Pete is right, it's not the amount so much. A £60 direct debit that is a month late to your mobile phone company can be explained normally as a one off, but if somebody has filed a court judgement for a £60 debt against you, it has a far far worse effect on your credit report, and the only way to get it amended or appeal is if you can prove it was paid on time and recorded incorrectly by the creditor in question.