My S3 Revo stage2 at Santa Pod - very impressed

R7SAN

Reaction score
I though I would share with you all my findings regarding Revo Stage2.
I am new to the whole modifying game so I was excited to find out what adding Revo Stage2 gave performance wise.
It took a few goes to get used to the light sequence/staging and being aggressively brave with the clutch.

My best time on the day was 13.53 @ 104.1mph. No doubt there are lots of people on here that could do better but as it was my first time I was pleased with the performance I got out of the car.

I was surprised to find out that you are now allowed to have passengers at Santa Pod

The video below is my Black S3 (with passenger) up against the Red S3 Revo Stage2+.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PA0hxrbcy2A

Mine is a 2009 S3 - modifications are : Miltek TBE, Forge DV, Pipercross panel filter, Revo stage2 software.
I spoke to the driver of the Red S3 and his modifications are: TBE, DV, dbilas intake, HPFP, racing clutch SMFW, Revo Stage 2+ software.

Apparently he was having problems changing gear.
I am thinking of going stage2+ in the future so it was interesting to see that an up rated clutch with a SMFW might cause problems with gear selection. Is this typical ?

I know there has been many a debate on here regarding DMFW Vs.SMFW but can someone
tell me what are the alleged pro's and cons of each?

For now I think I will go the DMFW route as my S3 is a daily driver, but it would be interesting to hear what advatange a SMFW is supposed to give.

Last edited:
No doubt Iggu will be along real soon to answer your questions, either that or send him a PM, I know he went for DMF and is very happy with the set up.

In Iggu's absence!.....the SMF offers the following advantage(s)...