New A3 Died

I

imported_ben1820vt

Hello All,

I'm a Leon Cupra driver but I'm posting this for my mum who drives a new shape A3 SE 2.0TDI with DSG. I'm sure most new A3's are fantastic cars! I'v took it for a spin and I loved it. It was solid, comfortable and had a very refined diesel. However she's had nothing but trouble and I was wondering if anyone can shed any light on the problems she's had? The car is 2 months old. First problem is the air con failed. Audi (Ridgeway, Newbury) said it would be 10 days to get a new compressor clutch. 10 days later they couldn't fix it. Audi said it would be another 10 days for a new compressor from Germany. Well after the third visit yesterday after still not being able to fix it the car completely died this morning taken Audi service two hours to get her from about 30mins away. Failed alternator! We are building a case to get all her money back and I would love to know if it usually takes 10 days to get parts? With the current Audi reputation is it normal for three visits and still no resolution on a new car?

Sorry to hear that!
From experience (3 people) if it goes really wrong at the begining you will have trouble all the time. So change the car!!!
My local stealer just ordered me some new wheels from germany and said they would be delivered in 10 days as well

3 cases ah, that's good to hear it must be very rare. I think mum's going to stay with Audi as the general quality is excellent. Just looks like she's got a friday job! I think Audi should do something about this 10 day part problem.

Sorry, I sould have made myself clearer the 3 cases were not from audi cars (3 different brands, one being audi tho). What I meant was not all cars coming straigtht out of the factory are good whatever the cars/brand. If you pick up the wrong one well it is the wrong one.