What's the cheapest power upgrade for 3.2 dsg !

granny87

Reaction score
hey im new to the audi scene and i must say i love it !

im 22 and didnt want to get anything over g18 insurance! so got an audi i, and from a zr160vvc to 3.2 sline is brilliant but mabey looking at power upgrades next summer ideas prices etc etc ?????

I am booked into a stage 1 remap tomorrow.....will let you know if its a worthwhile upgrade :)

I am booked into a stage 1 remap tomorrow.....will let you know if its a worthwhile upgrade :)

My brother has stage 1 on his R32, reckons its running 280bhp, I think he is bulling me, what do you reckon?

hey im new to the audi scene and i must say i love it !

im 22 and didnt want to get anything over g18 insurance! so got an audi i, and from a zr160vvc to 3.2 sline is brilliant but mabey looking at power upgrades next summer ideas prices etc etc ?????

Others may argue but, on the 3.2, HP is not cheap and I would say $75-100 USD per HP. To get anything worthwhile, save your money! That car needs an intake, chip, DP, high flow cat, exhaust, DSG flash and a new Haldex! Good luck but be happy with 225+ HP and save your money

Others may argue but, on the 3.2, HP is not cheap and I would say $75-100 USD per HP. To get anything worthwhile, save your money! That car needs an intake, chip, DP, high flow cat, exhaust, DSG flash and a new Haldex! Good luck but be happy with 225+ HP and save your money

totally disagree.....Your saying 18bhp chip remap will cost $1800...£1600..

sorry but i agree that after 300 bhp your looking at serious money for engine rework but their is plenty of scope to tidy up the mass production compromises for les than 100 a bhp.

totally disagree.....Your saying 18bhp chip remap will cost $1800...£1600..

sorry but i agree that after 300 bhp your looking at serious money for engine rework but their is plenty of scope to tidy up the mass production compromises for les than 100 a bhp.