DPF Bypass

Sam DSG

Reaction score
Hey, im new to this whole forum thing, but just wanted to say i had my DPF filter removed and replaced with the Milltek Bypass pipe and a Remap. Basically if you want your 170 TDI to perform like it should this is an essential bit of kit! Its now puttin out 220+ bhp and 470+nm torque! it hasnt been dynoed but these are the minimum figures so it could be more. And this is on a DSG box and it copes with the extra torque just fine. if you want any more information the company i used was JBS AutoSport in Chesterfield, they are the only company who have access to the DPF delete from Milltek so if you want it done and done right they are the people to go to! :icon_thumright:

Very responsible - I don't think.

Audi go to a lot of trouble to improve the environmental impact of it's cars and people like Millteck produce products to bypass it. And why - purely so the car can go a little faster. With any luck your car will fail it's emissions test when it has an MOT.

Remapping is one thing. Removing the DPF is another ball game.

Yeah each to their own IMO

He could have chosen a old banger.

And JBS are not the only people that can do this. Very strange first post as sounds just like an advert for JBS not that they are known on other forums for posting adverts under new user names or doing other such things of coarse.....:sign_plug:

Its not an ad for JBS actually was just saying. Im only passing on information i have been told. And tbh i dont think it will fail the MOT because diesels run a smoke test not emissions.

just re read the post again and cant belive how much it sounds like an AD haha. Perhaps being awake at 4am is a bad thing.

And tbh i dont think it will fail the MOT because diesels run a smoke test not emissions.

But the whole purpose of the DPF is to reduce the particles which are present in the smoke.