Volks AutosSky Insurance
    Neutral

Status

Smile A3 8P1 Sport 2.0 TDI - upgrade tips please!

Hi all,

Sorry for being a total noob but I've recently bought a silver 2004 A3 8P1 Sport 2.0 TDI and I need some help on upgrades. Only after I bought it did I realise that there were 8P2 and 8P3 updates. I had been looking for an S-Line but couldn't find one with heated seats, cruise, xenons and sunroof, so I figured I'd get a Sport and then upgrade it a bit.

I've ordered an S-Line roof spoiler, which is going on in the next week or so but there are some other upgrades that I'd like tips on: -

- Front grill/bumper for 8P2 or 8P3 S-Line. Has anyone done this and if so what sort of money is it likely to set me back?

- What is the best remap for the 140 TDI and how much is it?

- I've read a couple of articles about DIY fitting auto lights and the rain sensor but was wondering if anyone has had it done rather than doing it themselves? There's no way I could do the installation without trashing my car, so if anyone knows somewhere reasonably priced that could sort it, I'd appreciate the info.

- LED front lights. Is it possible to fit these to the 8P1 without any major mods (in case I decide not to go for the 8P2/8P3 grill upgrade)? How much would a set cost in xenon?

- Is there any difference in the suspension between the Sport and S-Line? The reason for asking is if I get some S-Line 18" wheels, will it need lowering to look proper?

Thanks in advance for any info.

Cheers,
    Jimbo

2. # ADS
    ADS

Neutral

Status
    i am doing the s-line coversion now i got the bumper and grill of ebay they have marks on them but you will need get them sprayed up any way there is a few people on here that can get other parts for you
    just drop them a pm

i think sports is lowered 15mm
    S-line is lowered 20mm

18's you will want it dropping on springs or might need coilovers to get it sit flush with the arch and then will look sweet

6th Gear

Status