Hello - Newbie Here - Questions/Recomendations Wanted

davemark

Reaction score
Hey All

Hopefully once my old car has sold i will be buying a 2004 (Pre Facelift) Audi A3 3.2 DSG

Unfortuntly i cant afford the facelift model so going to have to get the 2004 version pre facelift and slowly over time collect enough parts to do the facelift conversion , i have searched alot on this forum and i believe i need the following parts.

S3/A3 Face lift bumper
Facelift Grill
Face Lift Bonnet

Do i need any more parts ?

Also im wanting to change the old looking preface lift steeering wheel to the one after but of course having a DSG box i will have the flappy paddels , my question is can i put the DSG Steering wheel from a S3/A3 facelift moddel onto mine with not much issue?

lastly the sort of money im talking about means the car will have quite high millage around 80-90k is this an issue is there anything i should look out for on the DSG boxes or engines on high millage cars .. any common faults etc ?

Sorry for all the newbie questions :) looking forward to getting one :)

Regards

DaveMark

Hey All

Hopefully once my old car has sold i will be buying a 2004 (Pre Facelift) Audi A3 3.2 DSG

Unfortuntly i cant afford the facelift model so going to have to get the 2004 version pre facelift and slowly over time collect enough parts to do the facelift conversion , i have searched alot on this forum and i believe i need the following parts.

S3/A3 Face lift bumper
Facelift Grill
Face Lift Bonnet

Do i need any more parts ?

Yes, I think you need the slam panel as well but have you considered a votex front skirt?? and de-chroming the grill? I did this to my A3 TDI as I did not want to facelift because I knew I would get another A3/S3