want more power out a3 2.0 tdi

audi-pricey

Reaction score
i am new to the tdi side of cars have had it re-mapped to about 180-185 but what other mods could i do to give me a bit more?
de-cat
induction kit
4-2-1??

will it not sound like a tractor then??
does an induction kit do anything to a tdi??

To get around that all you need really is a decent remap!

You could then go a bit further with a panel filter replacement (induciton kit will do nothing except lose power), which I would suggest anyway and then either a turbo back or cat back exhaust

Should be fit for around 175-185bhp dependant on which remap you go for!

The car will sound the same as standard - more or less!

i have had it remapped its quick but i always want it faster so think i will go for the turbo back exhaust, you car looks the dogs boydie i got the same colour how much is that lowerd by ??

Thanks for the comments lad, its around 40-50mm on coilovers and 19" BBS CH

To make it more noticeabley quick you will need a turbo upgrade which will then lead on to other expensive mods like upgraded clutch, possible flywheel, you would definately benefit with a turbo back exhaust etc....

There are arguements on here that a TBE will not benefit someone running a standard turbo, therefore not worth the money but if you were planning on upgrading everything then go for it

There is a guy on here (devonmikeyboy) with 340bhp from his 2.0TDI Quattro

i saw that the other day thats alot of power out of a tdi,

i have the tdi sport are they lowerd 15mm more than any other or is that just the guy talking s**t to me

I think the S-Line is the lowest as standard, the Sport is somewhere in between that and the SE

I believe Sport suspension is lower 15mm than SE and S-line is 10mm lower than Sport? If i'm wrong some one will correct me.

That is correct - ditch those springs and get a set of eibachs or h&r's - failing that, get a set of fk, weitec, eibach or if feeling plush, kw coilovers!