A3 Quattro lowering springs

piers90

Reaction score
this is my first thread to date on any forum tbh, but need some help/advice. I know there have been many many threads on springs for A3's and i have read alot of them trying to find out what i need to purchase.
basically im only a student so can only afford to get the springs only. i have a 2007 A3 2.0tdi Quattro and i wanted to get the Eibach Sportline springs as they lower front/rear 50/40mm which sounded perfect and from seeing some members pics on here it looked really nice. the only problem was that they dont make these springs for a quattro!! :mad:
I was then recommended to get the KW or H&R springs as would lower it 20mm (from sline) allround and would improve ride from the standard S-line springs.
Does any one know of any other springs that would lower it like the Eibach Sportlines? in terms of like a drop of 40/50mm? and improved ride qual? and fit onto a Quattro?
any pictures would be helpful too.
cheers

Hello mate... And welcome.
You might have seen my current thread discussing fitting springs. One question.... Is your car an S-Line, Sport or standard? I don't think you mention which you have in your thread.
To be honest, it's a nice car you have and i'd be very wary of putting on the cheapest springs possible just to lower it. I think Eibach are a good standard of spring but as you say, they don't make Sportline's for the quattro, only pro-line which will give an S-Line a 10mm drop.

I'm currently looking into H&R. They're a fair chuck more expensive but it seems silly to push the boat out and pay over the odds for an Audi then start skimping on things as important as springs. If i were you i'd save for a bit longer and get some H&R's... Just my opinion!

Paul.

sorry, i have a 2.0tdi s-line quattro..