TDI REMAP-CELTIC TUNING

VOLTORB

Reaction score
Hey Guys! Newbie here!

Your probably sick of all the "REMAP" posts, but heres another one for ya, just got me self an A3 2.0 TDI (140)54 Plate and thinking of remapping, found this company:

http://www.celtictuning.co.uk/Car Tuning/vehicles/audi/Audi-a3-mk2-ecu-remap-chip-engine-tuning.html

Anyone heard or dealt with them? also if i was to get it remapped to what they say, do you think there will be an increase in black smoke? i see people talk about it but is it something i should be worried about? i thought if you give it a bit of heavy boost every so often it clears it out, is this true or does it just chuck out black all the time????? :unsure:

i have had a celtic tuning map for my 2.0 pd140 - they do 2 phases, 1 with slightly higher boost and also one for my 2.0tdi bmw 3x - the company came and flashed at my house, the product was great and the price fine.

no smoke for either vehicle at any time

Awesome! just what I needed, So what phase did you get? What was your MPG difference??

Anyone else have an opinion?

Workmate just had his done through Celtic (MK5 Tdi Golf 105PS), he reckons its very good.
Rates the product and service.

good luck
Paul

i tried both the standard code and the bit more boost code - i honestly couldnt say there was a lot between them with the rest of the car standard. i would suggest just go with the standard remap. - i was only playing with the maps cos i was having my x3 done at the time, and i was already committed to big turbo/exhaust/custom remap but was very happy with the product and service

Nver come accross celtic tuning but I've got a St3 at the moment and loving it !!

I've got the fast road/economy and race maps.