AH FabricationsVolks Autos
    RAC 500W

Status

RS4 Style Alloys

Hi,

Now that i have found out my car will be a couple of weeks away and that it will now be white im very much interested in getting some new style RS4 replicas but i have a couple of questions.

1. What are the risks involved with buying replicas as i have never done this before?
    2. Does anybody know where i can get some good quality ones with the Audi centre?
    3. Im sure i saw them in a gunmetal colour with maybe a polished finish? I cant seem to find them anywhere however. Any ideas?

Thanks

Rich

2. # ADS
    ADS

1st Gear

Status
    Rich

I do not recommend replicas as they can be poor quality, like anything there are good replicas and bad replicas you can't really tell which are which just from looking at them. Most are made in China so the source is hard to trace. I would recommend a good set of branded wheel so you know that they come from a good factory, have a warranty and will have been tested. That said lots of people have reps and don't have any problems so as long as you do not abuse them they should be fine. I can supply RS4 reps if you want them, I think these are the ones you are after.

An 18" set of these with 225/40/18 Falken FK452s will cost you 690 inc VAT from us. Check out our site at www.designerwheels.co.uk to see what else we have, we are offering a 5% discount on any wheel and tyre package in May.
    If you need any advice just call 0151 343 0003.

John.
    A4 Avant 1.9 TDi 2004 - 20x8.5 & 20x10 Futura wheels and tints

To come: lowering, HIDs, full MB Quart and Orion sound system, covered interior trim, body kit

www.designerwheels.co.uk

RAC 500W

Status
    Thanks very much for the advice John. Its good to get help from people in the trade. I really like the style of those wheels, imo they just look so good. How do you rate the quality of your replicas then? Have you had many problems?

Rich

1st Gear

Status