A3 170 quattro service intervals?

g4vjc

Reaction score
Hi everyone

I'm new to this so apologies if this has already been covered elsewhere. I recently traded in my 54reg 3door 140 2.0tdi sport for a 07reg 5 door 170 quattro s-line.

My cars now done 3100 miles and i checked the service due interval today and was shocked to see it was due in 6000miles or 452days!! I was expecting to see something along the lines of due in 15000miles (e.g around 18000miles) as was the case on my old car on longlife service.

Does anyone know if service intervals are shorter on the 170 or does the quattro make a difference? I need to ask the dealer but would appreciate any advice in the meantime.

Cheers

??

my 170 (dsg) has 11,000 miles and is showing service due in 7,500 miles!!

My 170 has now completed 12,200 miles and the service indicator is showing a service will be due in 6,400 miles. This gives a total of 18,600 miles before the first service which is about the same interval as I got with the previous 140 TDI.

My TDi 170 has just had its 1st service at 18700 miles.

I'm not exactly gentle with the right foot and the mileage split is 70% motorway 30% urban driving. Iv'e topped up with 1.5litres of oil in that time.

My 170 has done 6000 and is showing 13,000 to service. Your car may have done lots of short journeys prior to you taking delivery which reduces the mileage.

Thanks for the replies guys. I realise my car has probably done short journeys as its only covered 3000 miles in 6 months however the due service date still seems very close!! MPG is also pretty rubbish at the moment, I do a mix of town and motorway driving and am only getting circa 32MPG.