A3 2.0t

irobso

Reaction score
Hi there

Just bought a sportback 54 plate 2.0T quattro sport, great car i was just expecting a bit more oomph when you stick your foot down any else think this or am i not used to driving it yet. Thanks

Hi and welcome.

What have you driven before? And why on earth did you buy a 10k plus car without taking it for a test drive first to see if you liked it?

Hi there

I did drive it a few times before i bought it (not picked it up yet) loved the car just expected a bit more turbo kick in and push you in the back of your seat job. Lovely car though dolphin grey with black leather 17,000 miles. Just want reassuring that it is a quick motor. Drove an 2.0 alfa 156.
Thanks

I can relate a little bit to what you're saying. I used to drive ~300bhp tuned vauxhalls and they were pretty damn quick but then I've been driving a 50bhp 3 cylinder Corsa for the last 2 years, so a ride on lawnmower would feel fast now.

The A3 does feel quick through first, second and into third but on the motorway the vx's always felt a lot faster. Remember there is a slight trade off in how fast a car feels against how well it's built. A rattly old Astra with 270+bhp feels unbelievably fast but a well built solid car feels a little more sluggish. As I get older I'm erring on the side of a well built fast car.

A friend of mine who knew I had a corsa for the last two years and is in to Audis himself asked me what it feels like to now drive a car that feels hollowed out rather than welded together. I thought that summed it up pretty well.

Just my 2 pence.

Your 2p is a good 2p Savage.

It is a fast car for sure Irobso. And you'll find more and more on the motorway you'll be easily pulling away from people without even dropping down a gear. But there are always faster cars of course.

The 2.0 TFSI won engine of the year 2 years running so that must make it pretty damn special.