EM TuningAH Fabrications
    Grrrr

Status

Unhappy Oh bugger. Advice please!

Coming home last night I unfortunately hit what I think was a badger, just appeared out of the verge too quickly to miss.

Looking at car in daylight today, I have some damage to the nearside bumper.

I'm no expert on body repairs or even if its possible - can someone with a bit of knowledge on this take a look at the pic below and advise if I can get this repaired or will it mean a whole new front? The plastic has split, about 1.5" long.

Also, the black fixture around the front foglight has come dislodged but can't seem to get it to clip back in, do I need to know anything special to sort that out?

Cheers

Audi TT RS

2. # ADS
    ADS

5th Gear

Status
    its probably repairable but a proer bodyshop would probably have to repaint most of the bumper - chipsaway or similar might be able to doa more localised repair but how good this would be i dont know - never had the balls to let chipsaway near a car of mine!

6th Gear

Status
    Its repairable, and if the car is pretty new and the rest of the paint ncie, it could be blown in pretty easily. Its low down and there are pleaty of shapes and angles to lose any belnd into.
    I would suggest it should be no more than £150....maybe as low as £80 if you know the rigt people!

6th Gear

Status
    I hit a cat at about 75-80mph in my last car. It left a vertical split about 8 inches long in the front bumper. I thought it would need a whole new bumper, but they did a localised repair on it, touched it up with small brushes (probably similar to chipaway), and it was good as new. The strange thing was when I told people about hitting the cat and getting the car repaired, they would come out for a look and tell me that they could see the repair work - only thing was, they were pointing to the opposite side of the car. It seems the repair was more natural looking that the original paintwork.