S3 + Bilstein PSS10 + H&R anti roll Kit inst.

mikenbn

Reaction score
Hey Guys,

Just got back from a fun packed afternoon - I'm an expert on suspension and sway-bars after today - learned so much watching them install mine... and the end result is pure excitement... handling is at another level. Body roll is practically non existent.

The car rides better than stock on a number 2 setting yet sits 30mm lower at the rear and 45mm at the front with 35series rubber.

Even on the bumpiest of roads it holds its composure giving you better control.

I haven't pushed it to the limit since I have new tyres on but there's no understeer thus far - even at sharp 90 degree turns in second , no evidence of body roll. Just loads and loads of grip ......... Absolutely love it !!!!

Cheers
Mike

Stock Car Pics
1.JPG

Bilstein PSS10 Height and Damper adjustable
3.JPG

H&R Anti Roll Kit
4.JPG

5.JPG

6.JPG

Rear Damper adjustment 1 to 10 settings can be adjusted on the car. 1 being soft and 10 track use.
7.JPG

Front Damper Adjustment - once again can be adjusted on the car a wheel at a time with full lock
8.JPG

9.JPG

10.JPG

11.JPG

The top sway is front stock 2mm smaller in diametre and hollow compared to the Solid H&R sawy bar
12.JPG

Standard S3 Brakes
13.JPG

Standard Front and Rear suspension set-up
14.JPG

16.JPG

18.JPG

H&R Sway installed on standard hole as it would be too stiff on the second for road use
15.JPG

Installation and comparison of Bilsteins to stock setup note Height is only set at half way - another 30mm is possible if you didn't live in Sydney
17.JPG

19.JPG

20.JPG

21.JPG

22.JPG

23.JPG

24.JPG

19" B7 RS4 Reps with Conti CS3
25.JPG

Front Damper adjustment on car
31.JPG

32.JPG

Rear Damper Adjustment on car
33.JPG

Lastly 4 wheel alignment
26.JPG

27.JPG

28.JPG

29.JPG

30.JPG

34.JPG

35.JPG

36.JPG

Finished Product

37.JPG

38.JPG

39.JPG

40.JPG

41.JPG

42.JPG

43.JPG

44.JPG

45.JPG