DIS Trip Computer

s3mike

Reaction score
Hi,
I'm new to Audi having ordered my S3 a few weeks back ( expected to take delivery in September ).

Just wondering if the DIS / Trip Computer has the same average / journey feature that my current car has ( Leon Cupra R ). I didn't check when I tried the S3, mine has an average since reset and also a journey mode which tells you the MPG / Speed etc for each journey.

I'm really looking forward to the S3 it felt very good on the test drive and noticably quicker than my car - also in this weather I can't wait to have Quattro!

Thanks,

Mike.

Yes - it has Display group 1 which I believe resets itself after a stop (not sure how long) and display group 2 which has readings since you reset it (so ave for the life I guess).

On top of this it has a digital speedo (which mine is normally set to) and stopwatch / lap timer.

At themoment my car is doing the school run, and the economy readings were getting scarey - so I dont have themon any more :D

Cheers for that, I figured it would have the same feature but nice to know for certain.

The MPG gets pretty sketchy on my car when pottering around town so I'm trying not to think about the new one! Isn't FSI supposed to be more efficient ( or just clever marketing )?

s3mike - I went to my current S3 from an LCR also. Obviously notable difference in traction (all the time!..) with the quattro and the build quality. I didn't think it was too bad in the LCR but the S3 does take it up a level.. ;) . I think you'll be impressed ! :cool:

DG1 resets 2 hours after stopping IIRC. :)

-Sal-

sjahS3 - glad you like the S3 after your LCR, it seems like the logical jump to me albeit rather more expensive!

I do like the LCR but the Audi interior is much nicer and you can also spec all the gadgets not available on the LCR.