Not a good night for Audi

normski

Reaction score
You will probably guess what I do for a living....

So far tonight three RS4's, a new S3 and an A3 3.2 quattro have been nicked during car key burglaries in my area, at least two of which the offenders of which were armed.

Happened to mention this to the Mrs on the phone, but added don't worry they don't often come down to our town honey so it will be ok for me to get an S3.

Half an hour later some scrotes break into a house down the road from us and demand the keys to the RS4 on the drive and away they go. Car was fitted with tracker but absolutely no trace of it yet!

Think that may curtail my hopes of an S3, and who can blame the Mrs really?

Wow what on earth is going on???

There obviously targetting these Audis but why... hmm. I mean of course Audis are Audis and there especially going for the high range models too but whats the motive, that's what's getting me.

Think i'll leave the detective work to the Police heh.

Anywho, just be careful mate and make sure you got a weapon handy. eBay some pepper spray?

Btw, what area are you in?

Just south of Birmingham.

Low and behold, about an hour after I typed this another one went!

Someone is taking the michael.

Those cars will be outta the country by now... or have new plates and new identities...

You will never stop professional car thieves. (Although getting the keys with a gun is not proffesional at all.)

To be fair, the majority of the RS4's and S3's that go tend to be used in armed blaggings until they get damaged, then they get dropped. Sometimes some of the gangs have quite a few that they garage here and there and bring them out every so often. Quite often a car gets used for a couple of jobs, disappears and then pops its head up again a few months later.

Get the feeling the RS4 that went from down the road may go for ringing tho' judging by what the offenders turned up in.