Hi newbie here

tracieburr

Newbie in Poole
Reaction score
HI

Another newbie here :)

I'm test driving a 1.6 TSI petrol A3 tomorrow, tbh I've never driven an Audi before and it will be a toss up ( if I like it) between a Golf .

I'm currently driving a MINI Cooper which I've had from new 1/3/4 and I'm sick of all the problems with this car, its had more warranty work than I've had hot dinners!..fun to drive though but I'd never have another one :3sadwalk:

What issues are there on the A3 that I should be aware of, again I would like to buy from new but don't want it in and out of the Dealers for warranty work like the MINI has been.

Thanks for any help ppls :thumbsup:

Hi welcome to the forum, you'll find lots of help and advice around here, don't be afraid to ask.

There are numerous issues, hates etc regularly discussed here, DSG gearbox, creaking suspension, folding mirrors and dealers as just a few.

I moved from a Golf to an A3 and haven't regretted it for a second and never had any problems.

do you mean FSI tracie? no TSI engines available on Audis at the moment (unfortunately) they only used on VW at present

Hi Mike

Every car has it's faults, whats important is does the dealer turn them into problems.

You might also like to investigate the dealer on this forum as well.

My experiance of the MINI was 18 months of hell, the only good news was the fact that it never needed to be washed because the dealer had it ever other week. Mind you our car was earlier than yours.

The top two cars in my list of "the best cars I have owned" are both Audis and I have only owned two, and the bottom two places are taken with a BMW and a MINI (new not old).

Chris.

steve184 said:
do you mean FSI tracie? no TSI engines available on Audis at the moment (unfortunately) they only used on VW at present

Yes..oops, my mistake:blush:
..and whats the DSG gearbox??...sorry I'm blonde and not in the "know" about these things.
The problems I had with the MINI are :