JMB RetrofitsMonster Motorsport
Like Tree2Likes
  • 2 Post By smurfworth

Thread: 2.0tdi 140 remap

1st Gear

Status

2.0tdi 140 remap

Hi, few topics about remapping but as i have little knowledge on this i thought id ask on here.

I want to remap my 2006 2.0tdi 140bhp A3. Only problem is iv heard about the turbo problems...
    Iv read somewhere that this happens when the new map is pushed too far and is trying to get too much out the engine, i only want to take it up to 170bhp (if the limit for the turbo is 185?)

Car is on 60,000 miles and obviously want this to last me a long while, especially without forking out for blown turbos. :/

Could somebody please advise?
    Using Tapatalk

2. # ADS
    ADS

5th Gear

Status
    get it remaped! dont worry about the turbo! BUT DONT GET the DPF removed, as from the new MOT rules you wont pass anymore.
    Im not sure about remapping but without removing the filter you probably wont make those figures you stated.

Im sure someone with knowledge will talk some sense :P
    05, A3 8P 2.0TFSI Quattro

1st Gear

Status
    Aha thanks for the reply.

I don't think i have a DPF on my model :s

I just don't understand if a remap has to be a certain brand (eg Revo) and gives set specifications or if you just go somewhere and you tell them what you want. :/ lol

Other ways of adding BHP to a 2.0tdi 140? Iv read aftermarket panel air filters are pants lol
    Using Tapatalk

Shark Performance In Scotland

Status

My Social Networking

Follow Brodster On Twitter Add Brodster on Facebook
    That 2006 model wont have a DPF fitted as the older PD140's didnt have them. If it did and the DPF delete was done correctly it would still pass as its a visual inspection only.