HEKO Team wind deflectors

DeeGee68

DeeGee68
Reaction score
Hi ALL!

After seeing some very nice A3's with these fitted, especially in black, I decided to get some for my A3 Sportback. I ordered them from ebay for £29.00 and after a little mix-up by the seller they arrived today. I am no expert but the instructional videos on YouTube are a great help when you do not know what you are doing.

I fitted them all within 6 minutes and was taking photos as I went so that I could post them on here. I did not have any problems with the window catching the deflectors when closing and there was also no movement either. I have kept the clips 'just in case' but hope not to use them as the instructions say to keep the windows closed for 1 hour but the videos say 24 hours?

I hope you will agree that they do 'blend' in with the whole car being Quartz Black....

ATVB!

David.

Attachments

• Wind.jpg
    Wind.jpg
    15.3 KB · Views: 166
  • Wind2.jpg
    Wind2.jpg
    17.7 KB · Views: 149
  • Wind3.jpg
    Wind3.jpg
    13.2 KB · Views: 164
  • Wind4.jpg
    Wind4.jpg
    17.5 KB · Views: 176
  • Wind5.jpg
    Wind5.jpg
    18.2 KB · Views: 163
  • Wind6.JPG
    Wind6.JPG
    39.2 KB · Views: 148
Sorry, can't seem to rotate some of my photos for some reason....???

I had them too! rear ones stick out a bit too much for my liking, but its awesome you can finally open the windows on rainy days/ when its rained!

Yeah, I got wind deflectors too...

I'm sure they make more wind noise than without but they look ace... :)

I want some of these but how bad is the wind noise exactly?

I'm thinking the wind noise is easier to live with than getting wet?

I want some of these but how bad is the wind noise exactly?

I'm thinking the wind noise is easier to live with than getting wet?