AH FabricationsMonster Motorsport
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Neutral

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    30

    Opinions on fat fives

    Just looking see what peoples thoughts are on the fat fives as i'm in two mind wether to get some or not :/

    Any pictures will be appreciated too !

  2. # ADS
    ADS
    Join Date
    Always
    Posts
    Many
     
  3. #2
    leeds2592's Avatar
    When I grow up, I want a 964!

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Leeds
    Posts
    1,180

    My Social Networking

    Visit leeds2592's Instagram Channel
    I like them, was considering getting some myself if the price is right. Needs to be low though IMO. Take a look through the below thread, Tim's looked sweet on Fat Fives!

    A3 - Tims
    Black 2007 2.0 FSI Sport
    2011 Glossy Black RNS-E |AP Coilovers | 18" 7 Spoke OEM BE Alloy Wheels | H&R Trak+ Spacers 8mm (Front) 12mm (Rear) | MY11 Rear Lights | S Line Spoiler | Retrofitted MFSW | Retrofitted Cruise Control | Interior LED Light Pack | OEM LED Numberplate Bulbs

  4. #3
    1st Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    237
    I also like them, and want them

  5. #4
    Ads
    Ads's Avatar
    License to drive

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    London
    Posts
    8,223
    As said, if your car is lowered then yes, but if it's at standard height then no.
    Been there and got both the t-shirts.

    The other good thing about the fives is that the offset is just right meaning you don't need spacers to get them sitting flush with your archs. To a fussy eye maybe the rears could do with being slightly further out.

  6. #5
    Mr. B's Avatar
    English...not so good

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Bristol
    Posts
    944
    Hate them, they look like cheap replicas of the oem RS6 alloys.


  7. #6
    Persian's Avatar
    CEO

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    186

    Opinions on fat fives

    I really love them specially after seeing Tim's A3 on them but of course as said low low! If you are going low at least 45mm then superb in my opinion looks awesome.

    I couldn't find them at the right price and time so I went ahead with RS6's they too are awesome in my opinion.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Audi 18" Fat Fives
    By W8 Performance in forum For Sale/Wanted - Audi Parts
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 4th August 2012, 13:22
  2. Fat Fives on A4, or MirrorPolished Fat fives
    By A4 3.2 cab in forum Audi S4/A4/A4 Cab (B7 Chassis)
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 27th April 2012, 19:53
  3. Picture Request - Audi Fat Fives on A3 8P 3dr Plz!
    By clayton in forum A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: 23rd December 2010, 17:36

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO

Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO