New Member, seeking help!

OriginalShunt

Reaction score
Hi guys, this is my first thread as I am new to the forum and also a new Audi owner. I have a 2003 Audi A3 and I am looking to start modding and retrofitting all sorts of things to it. I am looking for members of the forum that have skills and can assist me with my plans (for a price of course). So can anybody recommend anyone or are there any experts out there who can contact me directly please.

The first 2 things I want to do are to install the new speedo cluster (with the black and white screens) into my car and also to retrofit cruise control. So if anyone out there can help or has any advice for me please get in touch as soon as possible. I'm looking forward to becoming an active member on the forum and sharing stories and photos and knowledge with all the other members. Thanks everyone.

Last edited by a moderator:
Welcome to the forum I'm still a beginner so I couldn't help you lol

What part of Lancashire are you from?

Why not post a thread on the Welcome section of the forum? The Welcome Section

Hi, thanks for the welcome. I'm from just outside Chorley in Lancashire... what about yourself? I was thinking about posting the exact same thread in both the welcome section and also the A3 8P Chassis sections of the forum but wasn't really sure if forum etiquette frowns on that sort of thing. Do you mind me asking what you drive? I'm excited about being able to attend showcases and meets once I've got my car all modded, there are just so many things I want to do haha, it's going to be an expensive year for me.

Nhn is probably best for 8p white cluster retrofit info. However if you have the correct parts id happily take the work on. I understand cruise retrofit is simply a plug and play from Audi and then recode the modules on the car. Again nhn may be able to supply part and fit.

Be warned tHough, any seemingly simple retrofit could turn out not so simple!