Chris NottMonster Motorsport
    SEP
    Reverse Gear

Status

Backache...... Is it the car???

Hi I have been driving my A3 S Line Black Edition for 18 months and 6 weeks after delivery had a car accident in my husbands truck which kept me off work for a couple of months. My lower back ache has been off and on since but I have recently taken on a new role in my job which means a lot more daily driving sometimes up to 6 hours and I'm finding it increasingly more uncomfortable!! I have spoken to my fleet dept who are willing to swap my car but, as I really enjoy the look and 'fun' drive im reluctant to swap it if I'm likely to experience the same issue with a different car. Has anyone had any similar problems??

2. # ADS
    ADS

NHN
    Modmetractor

Status
    The standard seats aren't the best for lower back tbh, ideally you need electric lumbar fitted which makes a huge difference, as I also sometimes have back issues, could be retrofitted or could source some seats with for you, just has a bit of a cost to it, PM if this is of interest.

OEM RETROFITS - CRUISE CONTROL - SAT NAV - BLUETOOTH - AMI - HEADLIGHT SYSTEMS

PARKING SYSTEMS - DIAGNOSTICS - FAULT FINDING - BODYWORK - PAINTWORK

1st Gear

Status
    The seats fit me perfectly and are the best of any car I've ever had - including the 16-way electric memory ones with lumbar in the Jag that the Audi replaced - I guess it depends on your size and shape - I am 6'4" and a bit overweight - all sorts of car, bus, train, plane and office seating gives me backache, but not the ones in the Audi - one of the few things I don't moan about on my car.

5th Gear

Status
    Not being offensive or anything my dad gets back ache when he drives my car hes overweight but could be the fact my cars lowered on springs and isnt best ride quality lol