Backache...... Is it the car???

SEP

Reaction score
Hi I have been driving my A3 S Line Black Edition for 18 months and 6 weeks after delivery had a car accident in my husbands truck which kept me off work for a couple of months. My lower back ache has been off and on since but I have recently taken on a new role in my job which means a lot more daily driving sometimes up to 6 hours and I'm finding it increasingly more uncomfortable!! I have spoken to my fleet dept who are willing to swap my car but, as I really enjoy the look and 'fun' drive im reluctant to swap it if I'm likely to experience the same issue with a different car. Has anyone had any similar problems??

The standard seats aren't the best for lower back tbh, ideally you need electric lumbar fitted which makes a huge difference, as I also sometimes have back issues, could be retrofitted or could source some seats with for you, just has a bit of a cost to it, PM if this is of interest.

The seats fit me perfectly and are the best of any car I've ever had - including the 16-way electric memory ones with lumbar in the Jag that the Audi replaced - I guess it depends on your size and shape - I am 6'4" and a bit overweight - all sorts of car, bus, train, plane and office seating gives me backache, but not the ones in the Audi - one of the few things I don't moan about on my car.

Not being offensive or anything my dad gets back ache when he drives my car hes overweight but could be the fact my cars lowered on springs and isnt best ride quality lol

personally iv had a lot more lower back pain since i got my A3 s-line a couple of months ago. Something id never experienced with my VXR. My seats seam to have a lower back support halfway down that cant be adjusted.. i blame that.

personally iv had a lot more lower back pain since i got my A3 s-line a couple of months ago. Something id never experienced with my VXR. My seats seam to have a lower back support halfway down that cant be adjusted.. i blame that.