Monster MotorsportVolks Autos
Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Neutral

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    78

    fr-r tuning - Review ?

    Has anyone ordered anything from fr-rtuning ? I am looking to order some lowering springs from them as they are 32 pound cheaper than DPM and also 50 pound cheaper with the postage and packaging to Cyprus.

    So if anyone can vouch for there credibility it would be greatly appreciated.

  2. # ADS
    ADS
    Join Date
    Always
    Posts
    Many
     
  3. #2
    Jonathaan's Avatar
    Diesel Power!

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Leeds
    Posts
    403
    You cannot put a price on security - With DPM you know you are going to receive what you paid for and also within the given time due to his reputation.

    As for FR R i am sure there was once a guy from there who made an account on here "Bigging" the company up,
    Black Audi A3 8P 2.0TDi

    V-Maxx Coil overs | S3 Rear Spoiler | De Wiperd | TTRS Alloys | S3 Rear Bumper | S3 Side Skirts | Votex Front Spoiler | LED Ring in Fogs | LED Interior Lights | LED Number plate lights | Custom Foot well lights | DPF Removed | Green Cotton P/F | JBS Phase 2 | Pressed Plates | LED Side lights | Custom Rear Light tint | Complete Matt Black Plasti Dip | Honey Comb Front Grill | Silvertec Indicators | BOSE | Sunroof | Forge Short Shift



  4. #3
    Neutral

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    78
    Yeah i used the search function first and it was 50/50 Alex said he had some work done or received some parts from them all in good time and working order. But the only iffy reviews are with people who actually went down to the work shop and that was based on the shop being a bit messy.

    I would like and prefer to order with DPM but 80 quid is a big difference when im just ordering lowering springs.

  5. #4
    sliced's Avatar
    Drive safe, stay alive.

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    1,162
    Fr&R are wicked mate!

  6. #5
    olethalb's Avatar
    2nd Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    312
    used twice -NEVER EVER again they still owe me a fair few quid i'll likely never see again

  7. #6
    S3Alex's Avatar
    Rarely neutral

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    4,788

    fr-r tuning - Review ?

    Quote Originally Posted by Wilonso View Post
    Yeah i used the search function first and it was 50/50 Alex said he had some work done or received some parts from them all in good time and working order. But the only iffy reviews are with people who actually went down to the work shop and that was based on the shop being a bit messy.

    I would like and prefer to order with DPM but 80 quid is a big difference when im just ordering lowering springs.
    I ordered a few bits a long while ago and had no problems,but received a very ambitious idea of how long they would take to fit a turbo kit,when I asked for a quote on the kit costs.

    Turned out I was right and they were not even close.

  8. #7
    _G_
    _G_'s Avatar
    4th Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    869
    they're okay for ordering parts.. i've ordered parts from them for about 2 years now and only had one problem where they sent me a one way valve instead of an n80 valve... but if you have access to etka (some really helpful forum users on here can help) then you can't go wrong with the part you are after. in terms of having work done by them i was kind of put off by the 'back street' garage look... and some of their facebook posts are a bit... well let's just say there is not much activity there. otherwise the lads are spot on, professional and helpful.

  9. #8
    Reverse Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Aberdeen
    Posts
    2
    Alright guys I know how important feedback as I’m quite anal about reading before buying. I first came across Fr and r tuning about 1 year ago whilst looking for ideas for my 2007 Audi s3 8p, I phoned them up and spoke to one of the sales team who are also part of the workshop/tuning team, NOT just a salesman working part time whilst studying Maths at uni so he knew is info.

    I ordered an ITG induction kit to go with my turbo back miltek which was already on the car, a Forge diverter valve and THS FRIC over the course of 6 months and they all came within the week and fully packaged up to the hills, bubble wrap - tape - box !!

    When I was fitting all these part I phoned up to ask afew questions that I had and the guy on the phone helped me out straight away!
    Also all the products come with really good installation instructions!

    The only reason I am not getting my car mapped by these guy is because I live in Aberdeen Scotland and I have a Revo mapping garage round the corner from my house, they did offer me an option of a downloadable map and they gave me a good deal with it but I really want a live map so had to decline the offer.

    I will be using these guys again.

    Hope this helps aid your decision.

    Scott

  10. #9
    ryanstewart9's Avatar
    2nd Gear

    Status
    Online
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Surrey/Hants/Berks
    Posts
    439
    Don't DPM have a price beater?

    If you find the item cheaper elsewhere they'll match/beat it.
    "If you ain't first, you're last!" - Ricky Bobby

    2008 A3 S-line 2.0 TDI PD140 (Pre-facelift)

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Shark Stage 2 Self Tuning System Review
    By hardcore Hallam in forum A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 11th May 2011, 22:09
  2. Angel ~Tuning Reamp - review
    By doug.p in forum Audi S4/A4/A4 Cab (B7 Chassis)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 28th February 2010, 16:23
  3. S3 225bhp Review - EVO - May 2002
    By amoffat in forum A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 18th April 2009, 10:53
  4. TUNING SEAT IBIZA CUPRA
    By ooooaudi in forum Other Brands & Models
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 24th February 2003, 10:29
  5. EVO Review
    By amoffat in forum A6/S6/Allroad forum (C5 Chassis)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 16th January 2003, 18:07

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO

Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO