People running H&R springs on their S3s

Morells

Reaction score
Hey everyone I just wanted to know what they are like to live with everyday as I have had some good and bad experiences with springs in the past and defiantly don't want to ruin the handling of my car I.e. make it bouncy. So if anyone can shed some light on how the ride is with the H&R springs fitted that would be great.

Got KW on mine, more or less the same thing anyway, 20 / 25mm drop I think and am more than happy with them. Sure plenty of people on here run H & R

Positive effect on handling, although not too easy to tell as I had front / rear ARB done at the same time, not bothered by speed bumps etc, just take things a bit more careful

I run the H&R's and have been very happy with them. Handling is slightly approved and the ride is very similar to stock. If you were closer i'd take you for a spin so you could see what they're like.

I've got the H&R Cup Kit (springs and dampers) - defo firmer than stock but not uncomfortably so, and the improvements in stance and handling defo outweigh the increase in firmness.

I've been using H&R springs for around 6months now, ive always used coilovers in the past but i thought id give these a go first as they drop the S3 to a really nice and useable height IMO for an everyday drive.
As people have said above the handling is improved, the car sits well, and the ride hardly feels any different to OEM. Cant go wrong for the money :icon_thumright:

thanks guys the only reason i ask is because i had a polo 9n3 gti on H&R springs and it made it soo bouncy and crashy that i got so annoyed with it i put it back to standard. i want to drop the car because of the horrible arch gap but dont want to ruin the ride. So i am in 3 mind sets now

1) buy the eibach springs for just the front
2) buy the H&R springs
or 3) Buy the H&R cup kit but again i have heard that its bouncy

:banghead: