Dipped whole car

Ironborn

English...not so good
VCDS Map User
Reaction score
My excuse: Broke student :p

Came out decent, still need to clean up and peel the window trims and other things.Probobaly needs another coat or two. But I want matte orange next , with a black grille.

SDC18569.jpg

SDC18567.jpg

SDC18548.jpg

SDC18544.jpg

SDC18543.jpg

SDC18566.jpg

SDC18565.jpg

SDC18562.jpg

SDC18554.jpg

SDC18551.jpg

What I wished it looked like:

WISHcopy.jpg

Reactions: DeeGee68 and MrWhItEwOlF
plastidipped the whole car in white? TBh it dont look to bad, esp when the bits are peeled off. heh cool

doesnt look to bad actually on camera, had debated doing my Roof black to go along with the black grill and wheels but wasnt sure quite how it would look.
got any closer up pictures to see how it looks on closer inspection.

That's all the pictures for now, it's cold and wet outside.

Haha I'm a photoshop newbie you get the idea.

looks good any more pics with it cleaned up

Reactions: big harty
Couple of snaps on my visit to good old Tesco, semi-cleaned. Will be spraying the grille and wing mirrors with matte clear like this: to give it a more brush alum look: Not too bad for a £110 mod.

SDC18597.jpg

SDC18596.jpg

SDC18593-1.jpg

SDC18581-1.jpg

SDC18580-1.jpg

SDC18591-1.jpg

SDC18587-1.jpg

SDC18579-1.jpg

Last edited by a moderator:
Cheers. It's fairly durable, I don't plan to keep it on for long though,

Black on white:

bLACKOUT.jpg

Orange:
ORANFEEE.jpg

Gunmetal next dip:

Guymental.jpg

Last edited:
Looks fantastic mate where did you buy your plastidip from. And how much did it cost