What Foglamps? Splitter?

A19quattro

Reaction score
I need to replace one of my front fogs, glass is cracked. What's the best way to find out what ones are correct for my car, it's a 2005 model 2 litre TDI S-Line but it has the old style bumper, the one without the splitter at the bottom. I had a look on Euro carparts but even typing in the reg No just gives a list of all the A3 fogs they do and I am not confident picking from a thumbnail picture.
Another question, there is an Audi bodykit which adds a splitter to my style of bumper, anyone know if these are easy to get hold of?
You can tell I am new to Audi ownwership, loads of daft questions!

Can't help with the bodywork or splitter but as far as the foglight is concerned all you need to do is remove it and you will see the part number printed on it.

All Audi parts have the part number stamped/printed on them.

you need the standard fog lamp for your bumper
8P0941699A for the left or 8P0941700A for the right

as for the splitters... for your bumper you can get the Votex kit for the front, or you can upgrade to an Sline bumper from a 2006-2008 car and then add a LCR splitter to it.

Here is the Votex splitter:

106_a3_votex_kit_front.jpg

the red one below has the sline front and lcr splitter:

null-79.jpg

Reactions: nally
Thanks for that, I did wondner about the LCR splitter, I was thinking about just adding it to my bumper as it is, has anyone done this? It should win an award for design or something, most versatile part, something like that, how many cars does that fit or does it just fit everything? Anyway I viewed a car before I bought mine that had the full kit on it from new, so I just knew it was an "Audi" kit but didn't kow who made it, good info, cheers.

Last edited:
Yep I like that, similar to the newer S-Line bumper without changing the whole thing. Where would be the best place to buy one?
Just to clarify, re fogs left is nearside???