My A3:)

Beagles

Reaction score
Hi everyone,
I would firstly like to introduce myself, im Dan, an im new to the Audi/VAG group.
Bought my A3 about 4-5 months ago now and been meaning to show you guys and get in with some more enthusiasts like me:)

Heres the beast when i bought it.

Bought it from leeds which was a long day for me as im from cornwall. Was a 6 hour train there and 5 hour drive back but was all worth it!

Since ive had it, ive debaged the back, LED sidelights, LED number plate bulbs and pressed plates. As well as good few polishes and layers of wax and is amazing paint work for its year.

The car is a 2.0 TDI S LINE as you can all probably tell, has most of the optional extras like, Bluetooth, Full heated leather seats, Bose premium with 6cd changer, Rear tinted windows, and Phone adapter on the dash which annoys me but hay hoo!
I also changed the exhaust tips to stainless steel ones as they were the pointing down ones which look much better now too!

Upcoming things to do! my coilovers turned up today! bought cheapo JOM which i could regret but with it being the Quattro i fell theres not half the choice as i just wanted 50mm springs which aren't available for the Quattro:( so i will save and if need be buy better ones at a later date.
Wheels are booked in for a Refurb in 2 weeks as there awful! Person who owned it before me was definitly a curb crawler! Think either a gun metal or Anthracite, Now want BBS CH wheels though so wondering if i should invest the refurb money into them instead!? what are the reps like?

Right ill wrap this up. Here the car pretty much now, ill post some more when i fit the coilovers in the next few days and report back. Any view and opinions welcome. Cheers:)

C:\Users\Lauren\Pictures\Dans Audi\IMG_0418.JPG

C:\Users\Lauren\Pictures\Dans Audi\IMG_0520.JPG

Sorry my pictures didnt come out but heres some i managed to link with facebook:)