Researching as looking to buy soon. Questions.

LOCUST

Reaction score
Hi all. My first post
Im looking to buy an 8p soon so have plenty of questions.

I will be hoping to get when I find one a 2005 / 2006 2.0t or 3.2 Quattro with a dsg box. Undecided yet.
Def s line trim. Then I'll be modding it as I see fit.

The thing I notice while looking is the varying body kit levels on the s line.
Some look very plain indeed and some look pretty mean like an s3.
I've done my research and know what's involved with switching to an s3 front and it's a little out my league.

So my question is what body mods can be done that will make it look meaner with out major bodywork.

I see a lot have front splitters on. Are these standard on s line models as some I've seen haven't got them.
Also the side skirts and rear bumper valance. Are these available and easy to fit if I can't find a car with these on.

Sorry for the long post I'm just starting out in the world of Audi and there is so much to find out !!!

Cheers
N

Hi there,

Good choice on car brw! I'd go with 2.0 tfsi quattro! In regards to kit the sline around 2005 had the dealer option to have the vortex front and rear splitter I believe hence why some do and some dont, heres a pic of mine...

Last edited by a moderator:
Hey.

Mate your a star that's exactly the sort of info I need to get started. Nice car.

I'd like mine to look similar then put some rs4 wheels on.

So would I be able to source them parts and with with not much trouble ?

Without too much trouble around 100 quid I reckon for the front not sure about the rear but they are cheap I think there was a front on the classifieds on here not long back

Locust, the thing with the Slines of those years (2005-2006) is that some had the original kit which looked like the basic sport version and the later ones came with the actual Sline bumpers and kit as they were introduced on the late 55 plate cars.