My Sportback micro-project

vegardar

Reaction score
Hi everyone!

As this will be my first thread on this page, I thought I´d introduce myself (or my car..)

I got the car last week. As I recently finished my studies, the time had come for a full-time job, and of course, a new set of wheels.. ;) I was determine that I wanted an A3 S-line, and eventually I found a black 1.9 TDI S-Line 2008, all original. Many of you will probably say that I should have gone for the 2.0 TDI, but after 5 years as a student, my pockets isn't exactly deep, and I got the 1.9 for a good price.

So heres some pictures of the car the day I got it:

IMG_0586.jpg

IMG_0590.jpg

As I washed the car, it was obvious that the previous owner hadn't taken well care of it. The paint was full of swirls, scratches and other spots.

IMG_0644.jpg

IMG_0640.jpg

IMG_0591.jpg

I went and got a lot of washing and detailing stuff (mostly Meguiars), and now I´m just waiting for the Norwegian summer rain to calm down so I can make her nice and pretty again.. ;)
I´m not quite sure if I want to tackle all the scratches on the back-bumper. They're just on the top of the clear coat, but I´m afraid to wetsand and do to much..?

More to come..... :kissmyrings:

Hei Vegardar.,

Velkommen til forumet :)
Hvor i landet er du plassert? ser du har skilter fra Trøndelag.
Fin bil og ja været holder ikke en stabil føring om dagen. haha

Got a little more work done today. Debadged the rear, and have to say, I think the car looks a whole lot better! ;)

Before:
IMG_0590.jpg

After:
IMG_0667.jpg

A couple of pictures of the process:
IMG_0665.jpg

IMG_0666.jpg

decent looking car! its a really good base spec to start on with the S-Line.
hope to see it after you finish the detailing

got any plans for her then?

Welcome to the forum Vegardar, Car looks very nice but be prepared to spent loads as i found out..reading this forum hooks you on to adding lots of mods! lol