Badger5EM Tuning
    Reverse Gear

Status

Just Bought a A3 2.0FSI 2006 S-line - Anything I need to watch out for or know?

Hello,

Just purchased a Audi A3 2.0FSI S-line 2006, it has genuine 9,600 miles. It has full Audi service history. Its been spent in a garage covered up half its life. As i'm new to owning a Audi is there anything I need to know or watch for whilst owning it. I know theres people on this forum who have own a couple of them.

just general advice and hints and tips needed really.

i'm planning to install a clean soundsystem in it using the existing bose speakers.

Also going to lower it but 20-30mm better traction and looks. (any suggestions or views on this)

Looking for a OEM black grille for the front too (where can i buy this from)

Any advice would be great appreciated.
    Thanks in advance.
    Gra1n

2. # ADS
    ADS

Neutral

Status
    congrats with your new car!

If it has been sitting for so long, I'd definately have it serviced: all fluids & filters replaced, all joints greased, etc..

Reverse Gear

Status
    thanks,

I was thinking that too, when i test drove it, it drived like a brand new car. However your right I will change the fluids (oil,coolant, break and steering fluid, etc)

Neutral

Status
    And don't forget the gearbox oil

No, seriously: chech your car's maintenance schedule as instructed by Audi and see what should have been replaced for a car this age. But I think you can't go wrong with an oil and oil/fuel filter change.

And while you're at it, try and find out if there's been any Audi recalls (I don't know if this was the case for your particular model) that the car might have missed out on, as it has been sitting in the garage for some time and didn't come in for servicing for a while...

1st Gear

Status
    Also going to lower it but 20-30mm better traction and looks. (any suggestions or views on this)