Monster MotorsportBadger5
    Reverse Gear

Status

Going to sound totally thick but.....

will my 55plate audi a3 have a acc position on the ignition? ive just had a pioneer avh 2400bt installed and it wont keep the memory when i turn the ignition off. ive had a read thru the manual and it says the head unit should not be used with cars with no acc position.

2. # ADS
    ADS

2nd Gear

Status
    I am no expert but back in the day on saxo's etc you used to have to switch the switch lives around. The red going to the yellow and yellow to red if that makes sense. It will be on the head unit side.....

If you have something like this

You need to switch the red and yellows over so they each have a red against a yellow.

Hope this helps...

Si
    Currently Driving - 2012 White 3 Door A3 170 Quattro Black Edition with loads of toys! - It's here and I love it!

NHN
    Modmetractor

Status
    These cars turn the radio on/off with the cars network known as canbus, so you would need to either have a can module to enable the power iirc or ignition switch it from a fusepoint.

OEM RETROFITS - CRUISE CONTROL - SAT NAV - BLUETOOTH - AMI - HEADLIGHT SYSTEMS

PARKING SYSTEMS - DIAGNOSTICS - FAULT FINDING - BODYWORK - PAINTWORK

Reverse Gear

Status
    thanks for the help mate, gonna ring the lad who fitted it yesterday n see if he can sort it out

4th Gear

Status
    If hes used the correct adaptor then as previously stated its a case of swapping the wires.
    2006 Audi A3 2.0 TDI S-Line 8P2 PD170 - Dolphin Grey Metallic - The problem child
    1994 VW Golf VR6 - Mystic Blue - The money thief
    VCDS User

Rom
    2nd Gear

Status
    I was reading up some threads about head units etc the other day.

Andy someone, (who makes the stealth box things) said that original stereos get the on off signal from the CAN bus. So you can either buy an expensive CAN bus emulator. Or run a switched live from the fuse box.