Chris NottVolks Autos
    Neutral

Status

Sportback Rear LED Light Issues?

Hi Chaps, I have a 2007 Sportback and I have had the rear lights changed for the LED ones, I got from Flebay, they have been fine but I have noticed today that the rear outer passenger side is flickering intermittently?

Can anyone help me resolve this? I have checked all the connections and wiggled wires and none of this seems to affect it???

Thinks in advance guys! im a complete noobie.

2. # ADS
    ADS

6th Gear

Status
    Is the loom which is needed for them to work correctly still wired up properly? Sounds like a wiring issue.
    Audi A3 2.0L TDI S-Line Sportback

Fossie

Status
    Have you coded it with VCDS ? As far as I'm aware coding is required for LED's to work properly !

Neutral

Status
    Hi chaps, it was coded and has worked fine for the last 4 weeks but now its flickering like a bad earth???? if i wiggle and mess around with the wires its still flickers.

I have also unconnected and reconnected to check the looms, still the same issue.

Fossie

Status
    I reckon NHN is your man !

1st Gear

Status
    Are they flickering all the time or only when starting up? You can try disabling "Cold Diagnosis rear active" Byte 19 Bit 2 on VCDS and see if the flickering goes again. Then again, you said it was working for 4 weeks, did you use kufatec wiring loom?

Audi Heaven

Status
    Sounds like a coding issue to me... Mine has the Kufatec loom fitted with my rear LED lights and have had no issues since fitted in Dec 2010...
    Scott

Audi A3 Sportback 2.0T Quattro S-Line 2007 8P2
    Lava Grey, Exclusive Line Black/Silver Leather, Heated Seats, Bose, RNS-e, iPod, Auto Lights & Wipers, Interior Light Pack

Neutral

Status
    The cold start up is disabled and the looms are very very similar to Kufatec, but another make from Germany, i bought them and then realised Kufatec is the way to go?