Install Pioneer AVX7300+AVIC-9DVD in A3. Questions

YorkshireSimon

Reaction score
Hi

Audi Sport newbie here...

I have recently switched from my fuel guzzling Impreza STI to a A3 2lt TDI Sport.

I had in my Impreza a fair amount of Pioneer Sat Nav and AV equipment, specifically the AVM9000R video master, AVIC9DVD nav unit, AVX7300 screen combination.

My Audi A3 was ordered with the Symphony II Audio with BOSE.

I am thinking of installing the Pioneer equipment in the Audi now, and have the following questions:

1) Does the BOSE option have a seperate amp from the Symphony head unit

2) If so, does anyone else have any experience of interfacing non Audi/BOSE audio equipment into the said amp / speaker system

3) What would people suggest as the best option for the dash fascia. Audi supplied or car audio shop supplied.

4) If anyone has used other audio equipment with the BOSE speaker setup, what has the overall impression of sound quality afterwards. I love the sound in the car at the moment and don't want to llose that. If that's the case, will prob sell the nav equipment.

Any help would be much appreciated.

Many Thanks
Simon

now then simon

unfortunately I don't know anything about this type of stuff, but welcome to the forum.

J

Hi Simon,

I too know nothing about the above stuff, but may well be worth repeating the question in the ice section, good luck.

And welcome to the fourm.

ice

Welcome mate, a few ex- Impreza drivers on here.....

[ QUOTE ]

[/ QUOTE ]

Yes it does, sub on the left, amp on the right. The speakers are individually amped apparently.

[ QUOTE ]
2) If so, does anyone else have any experience of interfacing non Audi/BOSE audio equipment into the said amp / speaker system

[/ QUOTE ]