Why? Because race car!

jdbvr6

Reaction score
Just drove 5 hours back to my University campus and since I am a poor college student, I made my own bug shield. It also prevents rock chips as well. :arco: A friend and I did the whole thing and we just had a little fun with the left over tape. I also repainted the inner part of my rear valence black to break up the silver a bit. On top of that I installed my European light switch today. American-spec A3's do not come with rear fog lights, so the switch allows us to enable them.

Just thought I'd share before I took it all off. Haha!
100_0476.jpg
100_0474.jpg
100_0478.jpg
100_0479.jpg

lol you all love those leather things on the bonnet

First up... poor college student? I can see cars there worth as much as my house, and yours is hardly cheap.

I don't get the attraction of covering your paint up to stop your paint from getting bug splats on it - what's the difference between a load of bug splats looking bad, and putting tape on your nice paintwork?

Loving the numbers though - maybe try it in British Racing Green/Gold? :p
greengold.jpg

Why not just wash it when you get back to uni? lol

Would like to have seen peoples reaction as you drove past

Could be tempted to do mine the rate I'm picking up stone chips from the gritting that going on round here!

Door numbers are ace!

get a clear bra. and oh sell me your wheels lol

I'm actually tempted to get a black front end wrap until winters over! 4 chips this week.

And the wheels, fraid they're already bagsied by Spin140 who has put in first offer if I sell up!

Yep. Hate the line it leaves but much less unsightly than white pits!
its a ****** good idear mine is store chipped to death on the bonnet and bumper i would get its done mate for sure jeat sealed it today.
let me know if sale falls though please

let me know if sale falls though please