Hi all this is my first time here and been looking
    for a while at all the links, and this seems to be the
    Place for some advise!!!!
    I have a 2006 A3 8pa 2.0 tdi 140 I have just had it
    Remapped to 172 bhp but want to go to the
    Next stage and take it to 250+
    what mods should I be looking at before I go
    This far??
    You are better saving your dosh to replace your engine when it goes....

Seriously tho, if you want that type of power have you not considered an S3?
    nally likes this.

6th Gear

Status
    I was going to be cheeky and say a petrol engine, but realistically, hybrid/bigger turbo, possibly injectors, updated clutch, brakes, suspension, exhaust. That should get you nicely there
    RedDejavu likes this.
    Factory: Phantom Black S3, BOSE, RNS-E, Adaptive Lights, Interior Lights, Auto Lights

Added: Evolve Stage 2 Map, Evoms CAI, Milltek TBE Non-res With Special Tips Now At 360bhp & 385lb/ft, VWR 4 pots, H&R Springs, H&R Spacers, Sachs Clutch, '09 Rear Clusters, Pressed Metal Plates, TT Air Vents

To Do list: Now that would be telling

PM me for Weitec & KW coilovers

5th Gear

Status
    TDI wont give you much fun factor due to diesel characteristic therefore petrol engine would be much better option unfortunately and tbh the money you save on mods can go towards some nice 2.0T quatrro example. If you need power though and some good fuel figure change to 3.0TDI its nice and fairly powerfull engine so you can have some from both worlds.
    Be patient. English is tough.

Now:

61 Audi S3 BE S-Tronic Ibis White: Build Thread.
    / Black Edition pack (SatNav, Bluetooth) / Parking Sensors / Tinted windows / piano inlays and finish / Cruise Control / Interior light pack /
    /Mods: REVO Stage 2+: Revo Intake / BCS Powervalve TBE system / LOBA HPFP / Crystal Clear H11 FOGS / Black roof + spoiler vinyl wrap / H&R Anti-roll bars / Superpro ALK /

flying oyster

Status
    Quote Originally Posted by RedDejavu View Post