Need Adaptive Head lights for 58 plate a3

carlosfsmith

Reaction score
hi im new to all this but thought i'd give it ago, i brought a a3 1.9 tdie on a 58 plate recently and it had been involved in a accident, when it was fixed it had normal headlights fitted back in, im sure its ment to have adaptive headlights in, as a result of this i get warning lights flash up constantly, ive had the car plugged in to the audi machine and the faults cant be wiped with out fixing the problem of replacing the lights for the right ones, does anyone know if these faults can be wiped or where i can get these headlights from, ive looked for ages but not sure with one, dont know if they would even come under 03-08 or not cuz its 58 plate, hopefully someone knows hey :)

So let me get this straight. You had adaptive lights.... Then you had an accident. Then the car came back repaired. Without adaptives?

You could try pm user NHN. He can possibly supply you with the lights.

Post up a pic of the front of your car currently and if possible one before the accident. We can then determine which model lights you had and would need.

hi im new to all this but thought i'd give it ago, i brought a a3 1.9 tdie on a 58 plate recently and it had been involved in a accident, when it was fixed it had normal headlights fitted back in, im sure its ment to have adaptive headlights in, as a result of this i get warning lights flash up constantly, ive had the car plugged in to the audi machine and the faults cant be wiped with out fixing the problem of replacing the lights for the right ones, does anyone know if these faults can be wiped or where i can get these headlights from, ive looked for ages but not sure with one, dont know if they would even come under 03-08 or not cuz its 58 plate, hopefully someone knows hey :)

Depends on what you call normal, do you mean halogen?

The faults probably can be wiped, but may require coding changes & wire disconnects.