ideas?

TaylorK

Reaction score
Got my 3 door audi a3 2.0tdi finsished in black (2004) recently! My first car! :D As I'm only 17 I don't have a great income so I was wondering if anyone could recomend any modifications that I could do at relatively low cost. Any thoughts on changing rear lights to MY2011's or 09's? window tinting or adding an S line spoiler? Any advice would be appricated greatly! Also can anyone recomend some alloys that would look goood? Got the bog standard poverty spec ones atm :Flush:
Also any general advice for me would be great as I'm pretty new to audi ownership! Many thanks!!

welcome to the fourm and well done on passing your test
well done on the new car dont know mean people who had an audi for there first. i presume you have the sport wheels ? and if so i agree they are poo but hey ho i would stick to 17"s personally as 18" can look a bit odd if the car is an (SE) as the suspention is not lowered. i would go for some used wheels may be 2009 style i got some for £350 on my old car.

are you gonna tint youself ?
where you based?

Thanks! haven't passed my test yet, but it is very soon!! possibly jumping the gun in buying a car before! LOL I'm based in cornwall! Not sure on how to tint the windows, seen kits on ebay precut to fit for around £30 pretty tempted by them but I'm sure I'd make a fairly crappy job of installing them! These are the wheels I've got, think they're from the previous generation car, not sure why though :/ >> Redirect Notice
I know, crap isn't even the word to describe them.

there not that bad the ones i had where like the golf gti ones. you should think about doing a sling grill conversion or a little mod i like where people paint bumper by the plate and the retrim in crome. ill try and find a pic

this is sarahs a3 before the s3 conversion and this is the before and after mod i was talking about cheaper than chnageing the bumper grill and bonnet for a single grill conversion.
50fd9918.jpg

88ba672c.jpg