I need some help on alloys......And lowering.....

I

imported_tobycruse

Hi everyone,

Go easy on me as this is my first post about alloys, i only really know about ice at the moment!
I've got A3 2.0 FSI Model 8P 3 door and i was looking at changing the alloys. Does anyone know what the biggest size of wheel you can put on my model of car with out changing anything? I was looking at some 18" RS4/6 replicas, would these go on ok? Who makes the best replicas? And where is a good place to get them from? What about tyres, who makes the best tyres?

Also, if i wanted to lower my car, give it that mean look, how do i go about it? What suspension/shocks should i get? How should i go about getting it installed? How much should one lower a car? How much should i expect to pay for a suspension kit and how much would it cost to have it fitted?

Sorry for all the questions but i am a real newbie at this and any help would be much appricatied!

I know absolutely nothing about wheels, tyres, modifying suspension etc... but I can say that my s-line has 18" RS-6 wheels on it (the standard Audi ones) and they obviousy work fine (and look great IMHO!)

I'm sure someone will fill you in on the rest!

Yea, I really want to get some 18" RS6 wheels. Do you have a pic of your car with them on so i may see?

18"s will fit on no problem. I met someone who had 20"s on his A3 and he only had slight rubbing, I have 19"s slammed and no rubbing whatsoever.
Not sure about who makes the best replicas, I think richy got his 19"s RS6's from Rochford Tyres?
As for who makes the best tyres everyone has their own opinion, I currently have Toyos and they are running great, but i've heard great stuff about Pirelli P-Zeros.

As for suspension, it depends how much you want to spend/how low you want to go.